Connect with us
// (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});



No party can defeat the former ruling party Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the area of election rigging, a former Inspector General of Police, IGP, Suleiman Abba, during the administration of Dr Goodluck Jonataan has revealed.

ABUJA ON MONDAY (11/3/13).

He said that the All Progressives Congress, APC, party never knew what election rigging was, nor does it know how to rig elections, noting that it was the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, that introduced election rigging in the country.

The ex-IGP also accused the PDP of corrupting the political space in Nigeria with election rigging of different kinds.

Mr. Abba gave the statement at the Eagle Square in Abuja on Saturday, during a rally organised by the Women and Youth Presidential Campaign Team of President Muhammadu Buhari, tagged, “Walk for Buhari.”

READ ALSO  Edo: PDP in tight corner over Obaseki’s ticket bid

He accused the PDP of engaging in propaganda against the APC instead of selling it’s plans to Nigeria. Present at the event was also the wife of the President, Aisha Buhari, who was represented by the wife of the Vice President, Dolapo Osinbajo.

Also at the event were the wives of the Ogun, Nasarawa, Borno and Ondo states’ governors, Olufunsho Amosun, Mairo Al-Makura, Nana Shettima and Betty Akeredolu respectively as well as the Senior Special Assistant to the President, Dr Hajo Sani.

Others were the former Military Governor of Lagos State, Buba Marwa and the Minister of Youths and Sports, Solomon Dalung. According to the ex-IGP, it was the PDP that declared election results in 2007 even when the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, a body meant to do that, was yet to declare the results.

READ ALSO  BREAKING: We have no record of Obaseki’s defection – APC

He, however, said that while the PDP was embarking on propaganda, the APC was focused on its door-to-door campaigns. According to him, “APC do not know how to rig election at all.

Who are the masters of ballot box snatching? PDP. Who declared results in 2007 before the official results came out? PDP. While they are embarking on propaganda, we are focused on our door to door campaign.”

He was recruited into the Nigerian police in December, 1984 and rose through ranks to became AIG in February 2012.

Abba has worked in various capacities while in Police service. He served as Commissioner of Police in Lagos and RiversStates and was at one time, Assistant Inspector-General of Police in charge of Zone 7 Abuja. He also once served as Aide-De-Camp (ADC) to Maryam Abacha, spouse of Nigeria’s former military leader, Sani Abacha

READ ALSO  Election: Protect your votes, Saraki tells Edo people


Abass Sulaiman Adegoke, well known as Adegoke is a student of Federal Polytechnic Ede studying Civil Engineering, He is a media enthusiast, loves traveling, and has a special interest in personal development.

Advertisement // (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "pub-7404936528073869", enable_page_level_ads: true });


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


#OndoDecides2020: Results From 16 LGs Declared, Two Being Awaited




As of 12.30 p.m. on Sunday, 16 local government areas have been announced in the Ondo State governorship election held on Saturday by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Twelve of the results were declares early on Sunday and when the commission reconvened after a four-hour break, four other local governments were announced by their various collation officers.

The four local governments that were just announced were Ose, Okitipupa, Ondo West and Odigbo, bringing the number of local governments declared to be 16 while the remaining two are being awaited as of the time of this report.

READ ALSO  Ondo Deputy Governor moves out of official residence


Below are the results of the 16 local governments:

Ifedore LG:

APC 9,350,

PDP 11,852,

ZLP 1.860


Irele LG

APC 12,643

PDP 5,493

ZLP 5,904


Ile Oluji LG

APC 13,278

PDP 9,231

ZLP 1,971


Ondo East LG

APC 6,485

PDP 4,049

ZLP 3,221


Idanre LG

APC 11,286

PDP 7,499

ZLP 3,623


Owo LG

APC 35.957

PDP 5,311

ZLP 408


Akoko North East LG

APC 16,572

PDP 8,380

ZLP 3,532


Akoko South West LG

APC 21,232

READ ALSO  Abiodun urges FG to make Lagos-Ibadan expressway 10 lanes

PDP 15,055

ZLP 2,775


Akoko North West LG

APC 15,809

PDP 10,320

ZLP 3,477


Akure North LG

APC 9,546

PDP 12,263

ZLP 1,046


Akoko South East LG

APC 9,419

PDP 4,033

ZLP 2,055


Akure South LG

APC 17,277

PDP 47,627

ZLP 2,236


Ose LG

APC 15,122

PDP 8,421

ZLP 1,083


Okitipupa LG

APC 19,266

PDP 10,367

ZLP 10,120


Ondo West LG

APC 15,977

PDP 10,627

ZLP 10,159


Odigbo LG

APC 23,571

PDP 9,485

ZLP 6,540


Continue Reading


#OndoDecides2020: INEC Collates Results In 14 LGAs




With 2,936 polling units results submitted out of 3,009 units as at 8.16 am, the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has completed collation of results in 14 Local Government Areas, LGAs, of Ondo State in the governorship election held on Saturday, October 10.

Polling, it would be recalled commenced at 8.00 am on the election day and progressed till 4.00 pm. Immediately voting stopped, the Commission began sorting of the ballots and counted same in each polling units.

READ ALSO  Presidential election: Oshiomhole speaks on Buhari being desperate for power

The results of the votes scored by each of the political parties were recorded in Form E8 and uploaded to the newly introduced INEC Results Collation Portal, using the Z-Pad technology.


With the introduction of the Z-Pad, INEC is some steps away from full-blown electronic election in the country, as the new technology has made collation of election seamless and flawless, with the tendency of hoodlums highjacking election results on the way to collation centres, completely eliminated.

READ ALSO  Kwara by-election: Tribunal sacks APC lawmaker, declares PDP winner

Continue Reading

Inspirational Tips



WhatsApp Join Our WhatsApp Chat
%d bloggers like this: