Connect with us
// (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});



resident Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives (APC) has won in all the Local Government Areas of Kano State, according to the result of the Independent National Electoral Commission ().

Results for the 44 LGAs in Kano have been announced and Atiku Abubakar, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), did not secure a single win in the state.

Kano State has 44 LGAs.

See the breakdown below:

1. Garin Mallam LGA
APC: 23,810
PDP: 4,861

2. Tofa LGA
APC: 19,984
PDP: 7,732

3. Kunchi LGA
PDP: 4,983

4. Bagwai LGA
APC: 23,375
PDP: 10,584

5. Gabasawa LGA
APC: 24,420
PDP: 6,130

6. Bunkure LGA
APC: 27,232
PDP: 9,528

7. Remin Gado LGA
APC: 20,589
PDP: 10,305

8. Karaye LGA
APC: 23,023
PDP: 8,265

9. Madobi LGA
APC: 26,110
PDP: 13,113

10. Dawakin Tofa LGA
APC: 37,417
PDP: 6,507

11. Tudun Wada LGA
APC: 38,865
PDP: 10,707

12. Tsanyawa LGA
APC: 25,823
PDP: 5,399

READ ALSO  See! The List Of All Presidential Candidates And Their Political Parties

13. Sumaila LGA
APC: 34,609
PDP: 4,904
There was a cancellation in Gediya polling unit due to activities of thugs.

14. Gwarzo LGA
APC: 33,581
PDP: 10,682
The returning officer complained of over voting and voting without card readers in some polling units. Zama’a had issues of over voting in four polling units: Zama’a I and II, Kutama 04, and Riga polling units.

15. Kibiya LGA
APC: 18,085
PDP: 11,028

16. Rano LGA
APC: 23,855
PDP: 7,055
There was over voting in Ungwar Sule Sabon Gari polling unit.

17. Agingi LGA
APC: 21,458
PDP: 5,267

18. Gezawa LGA
APC: 29,954
PDP: 8,246

19. Gwale LGA
APC: 50,834
PDP: 12,283

20. Bebeji LGA
APC: 26,023
PDP: 8,190
There were reports of ballot papers seized and torn in Durmawa.

21. Gaya LGA
APC: 25,864
PDP: 6,577
There was over voting in Wudilawa ward.

22. Albasu LGA
APC: 26,412
PDP: 10,285

23. Warawa LGA
APC: 19,073
PDP: 6,101

24. Ungogo LGA
APC: 51,842
PDP: 10,475
They was issue of card reader failure and manual voting in Dausayi and Tudun Fulani, which led to over voting.

READ ALSO  Atiku demands apology and N500m from Buhari’s aide for Linking him to terrorists

25. Minjibir LGA
APC: 27,725
PDP: 5,870

26. Garko LGA
APC: 22,356
PDP: 2,840
They was cancellation in four polling units

27. Doguwa LGA
APC: 25,454
PDP: 7,013
There was cancellation in Maituwa polling unit due to failure of card readers.

28. Kabo LGA
APC: 29,482
PDP: 8,955

29. Kiru LGA
APC: 36,739
PDP: 12,205
They were two incidents of over voting due to manual voting in two separate polling units.

30. Shanono LGA
APC: 24,173
PDP: 8,469

31. Danbatta LGA
APC: 31,850
PDP: 6,947

32. Wudil LGA
APC: 28,755
PDP: 5,108

33. Bichi LGA
APC: 42,714
PDP: 11,050
There were cancellations in three polling units.

34. Dawakin Kudu LGA
APC: 39,261
PDP: 10,751

35. Kura LGA
APC: 34,996
PDP: 9,047

36. Kumbotso LGA
APC: 53,923
PDP: 11,366

37. Takai LGA
APC: 38,477
PDP: 5,877

READ ALSO  Ondo decides 2020: What will happen when my victory is announced – Akeredolu

38. Makoda LGA
APC: 24,749
PDP: 3,234

39. Fagge LGA
APC: 31,010
PDP: 15,492

40. Kano Munincipal LGA
APC: 65,579
PDP: 15,523

41. Nassarawa LGA
APC: 84,289
PDP: 16,140

42. Tarauni LGA
APC: 52,585
PDP: 7,323

43. Dala LGA
APC: 65,047
PDP: 16,711

44. Rogo LGA
APC: 32,991
PDP: 12,465


Source: Sahara Reporters


Abass Sulaiman Adegoke, well known as Adegoke is a student of Federal Polytechnic Ede studying Civil Engineering, He is a media enthusiast, loves traveling, and has a special interest in personal development.

Advertisement // (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "pub-7404936528073869", enable_page_level_ads: true });


  1. Pingback: viagra without a doctor prescription

  2. Pingback: viagra 100mg

  3. Pingback: chloroquine phosphate

  4. Pingback: best cialis site

  5. Pingback: buy cialis

  6. Pingback: order viagra online

  7. Pingback: cialis price

  8. Pingback: viagra for senior men

  9. Pingback: cialis online usa

  10. Pingback: cialis cost

  11. Pingback: viagra dosage

  12. Pingback: buy generic viagra

  13. Pingback: viagra pills

  14. Pingback: lexapro 20 mg canada

  15. Pingback: canadian pharmacy viagra

  16. Pingback: where can i buy actos 30 mg

  17. Pingback: antabuse 500 mg usa

  18. Pingback: generic for viagra

  19. Pingback: where to buy aricept 5 mg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


#OndoDecides2020: Results From 16 LGs Declared, Two Being Awaited




As of 12.30 p.m. on Sunday, 16 local government areas have been announced in the Ondo State governorship held on Saturday by the Independent National Electoral Commission ().

Twelve of the results were declares early on Sunday and when the commission reconvened after a four-hour break, four other local governments were announced by their various collation officers.

The four local governments that were just announced were Ose, Okitipupa, Ondo West and Odigbo, bringing the number of local governments declared to be 16 while the remaining two are being awaited as of the time of this .

READ ALSO  Buhari Sweeps All 27 LGAs In Borno, Beats Atiku By Almost 800,000 Votes


Below are the results of the 16 local governments:

Ifedore LG:

APC 9,350,

PDP 11,852,

ZLP 1.860


Irele LG

APC 12,643

PDP 5,493

ZLP 5,904


Ile Oluji LG

APC 13,278

PDP 9,231

ZLP 1,971


Ondo East LG

APC 6,485

PDP 4,049

ZLP 3,221


Idanre LG

APC 11,286

PDP 7,499

ZLP 3,623


Owo LG

APC 35.957

PDP 5,311

ZLP 408


Akoko North East LG

APC 16,572

PDP 8,380

ZLP 3,532


Akoko South West LG

APC 21,232

READ ALSO  Prophet predicts PSquare, DJ Spinal, DJ Blaze other Nigerian celebrities may be assassinated [VIDEO]

PDP 15,055

ZLP 2,775


Akoko North West LG

APC 15,809

PDP 10,320

ZLP 3,477


Akure North LG

APC 9,546

PDP 12,263

ZLP 1,046


Akoko South East LG

APC 9,419

PDP 4,033

ZLP 2,055


Akure South LG

APC 17,277

PDP 47,627

ZLP 2,236


Ose LG

APC 15,122

PDP 8,421

ZLP 1,083


Okitipupa LG

APC 19,266

PDP 10,367

ZLP 10,120


Ondo West LG

APC 15,977

PDP 10,627

ZLP 10,159


Odigbo LG

APC 23,571

PDP 9,485

ZLP 6,540


Continue Reading


#OndoDecides2020: INEC Collates Results In 14 LGAs




With 2,936 polling units results submitted out of 3,009 units as at 8.16 am, the Independent National Electoral Commission, , has completed collation of results in 14 Local Government Areas, LGAs, of Ondo State in the governorship held on Saturday, October 10.

Polling, it would be recalled commenced at 8.00 am on the election day and progressed till 4.00 pm. Immediately voting stopped, the Commission began sorting of the ballots and counted same in each polling units.

READ ALSO  Edo 2020: APC pushes for total expulsion of Obaseki from party over alleged dodgy academic credentials

The results of the votes scored by each of the political parties were recorded in Form E8 and uploaded to the newly introduced INEC Results Collation Portal, using the Z-Pad technology.


With the introduction of the Z-Pad, INEC is some steps away from full-blown electronic election in the country, as the new technology has made collation of election seamless and flawless, with the tendency of hoodlums highjacking election results on the way to collation centres, completely eliminated.

READ ALSO  COVID-19: PDP demands suspension of bank, electricity charges

Continue Reading

Inspirational Tips



WhatsApp Join Our WhatsApp Chat
%d bloggers like this: