Connect with us

Sports News

Lewandowski beats Ronaldo, Messi to win FIFA 2020 Best Player Award (Full list)




The FIFA Best Awards was held on Thursday night in Zurich, Switzerland.

Robert Lewandowski, Jurgen Klopp and Son Heung-min are some of the winners that emerged on the night.

Lewandowski arch-rival Juventus’s Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona’s Lionel Messi, to the men’s prize.

Son won this year’s Puskas award, while Klopp won Best Men’s Coach award.

The Best FIFA Awards was launched in 2016, after France Football broke the Ballon d’Or away from world football’s governing body after corruption allegations.

Here is a full list of FIFA 2020 Best Awards

Best Men’s player: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich and Poland).

Best Women’s player: Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)

Best Men’s Coach: Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Best Women’s coach: Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands women’s national football team)

Best Women’s goalkeeper: Bouhaddi Sarah (Lyon)

Best Men’s Best Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Germany / Bayern Munich)

Puskas Award: Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur vs Burnley)

Best Fan: Marivaldo Francisco Da Silva
Best Fair Play: Mattia Agnese
Best FIFPro Men’s XI: Alisson Becker, Trent, Sergio Ramos, Virgil Dijk, Alphonso Davies, De Bruyne, Thiago Alcantara, Joshua Kimmich, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lewandowski.

Best FIFPro Women’s XI: Christiane Endler, Lucy Bronze, Renard, Delphine Cascarino, Millie Bright, Barbara Bonansea, Verónica Boquete, Megan Rapinoe, Pernille Harder, Vivianne Miedema, Tobin Heath

Abass Sulaiman Adegoke, well known as Adegoke is a student of Federal Polytechnic Ede studying Civil Engineering, He is a media enthusiast, loves traveling, and has a special interest in personal development.